top of page

WAIT


 

Not quite long ago, I had an appointment to meet up with a new friend who I had just started talking to on the phone. Our meeting time was scheduled for 4:00 pm. I got off from work at 2:30 pm and headed straight to the meeting point. It took me approximately 25 minutes to get to the place, so I had about an hour to wait for my new friend.

While waiting, I was of the expectancy that my friend would show up any moment. The least sound I heard, I turned my head to see if it was my friend coming.

At about 3:56 pm a call came through my phone and all it said was:

“I'm now leaving home.”

What! Am I supposed to wait for an additional hour?

Or perhaps should I just cancel the meeting?

Have I wasted at least an hour doing nothing?

No! My coming shouldn't be in vain! I have to wait.

These were the thoughts that ran through my head, but after waiting a while there was finally a meeting!

Now just like the Ten Virgins in Matthew 25, you need determination to wait. You also have to activate your expectation mood. Be prepared for disappointments. Things will not always go as planned.

The Bible says: “But those who wait on the Lord shall renew their strength.” Isaiah 40:31 NKJV. You may have prayed to the good Lord for something and you are not receiving it at the time you are expecting to. The Lord is saying: "Though it tarries, wait for it; Because it will surely come, It will not tarry." Habakkuk 2:3 NKJV.

Don't give up. Be determined. Activate your expectancy mood. Don’t let time and seasons change your plans. Wait patiently. I say wait. Wait and keep on waiting for it shall surely come to pass.

DECLARATION

Lord Jesus I thank You for Your Word today. I pray that You'll help me to be calm and wait patiently for You, Your promises and my life's journey for Your plans for my future. Amen!

Reference Scriptures: Matthew 25, Isaiah 40:31, Habakkuk 2:3.

bottom of page