top of page

Our Gifts are not our own to keep


 

As each has received a gift, use it to serve one another, as good stewards of God's varied grace.

1 Peter 4:10

Many Christians of today say they don't know what their gifts are. The others who do, don't invest enough time to develop it.

As Christians, we know that we have all been endowed with a special gift and purpose from God, yet we take it for granted. Imagine someone's destiny being tied to yours.

Think about the lives that God has entrusted in your hands to be saved through your gifts. On that day of judgement, God will ask you of the gifts He gave you. What will your answer be?

Don't wait until it's too late to make a move. Identify and develop your gifts, whether spiritual or physical now. Even our careers and jobs are gifts to impact others. Our Gifts are to be used right here on this earth to be a blessing unto others.

Our Gifts are to cause transformations in the lives of unbelievers, and to bring glory unto our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ.

DECLARATION

Heavenly Father I ask that You help me to use my gifts for the specific purpose in which I have been called. Help me to identify and use them for Your glory. May I not be a waster of divine resources but a blessing unto those You've called me to impact. In Jesus name.

Amen!

Reference Scriptures: 1 Peter 4:10, Matthew 25:14-30.


bottom of page