top of page

Intercede for others


 

First of all, then, I urge that supplications, prayers, intercessions, and thanksgivings be made for all people.

1 Timothy 2:1 Have you ever wanted so much to help others and realize there is nothing you can do but sit and watch? There is one patient I took care of who had cervical stage 4 cervical cancer. She was in excruciating pain all the time. All the pain medicine in the world never seemed to be enough to ease her pain. After medicating her almost every hour and still seeing how much pain she was in, I began to feel helpless. A voice said to me pray for her. In that moment of helplessness I knew God was the only answer and through Christ stripes we are healed. God never gives us more than we can bear but when times get hard, saying a prayer for someone in need goes a long way.

DECLARATION Father I thank you for the breath of life you have blessed me with. Help me to Intercede for others who find themselves in difficult situations. In Jesus Name. Amen!

Reference Scriptures: 1 Timothy 2:1, 1 Corinthians 2:11, James 5:14-16


bottom of page