top of page

Where is your Faith?

When was the last time you believed and as a result received? For about three days straight i was in severe pain, so much that any little movement aggravated it! I was fortunate enough to have my pastor around to pray for me to receive healing.

After the prayers, I asked my sister to go buy me some pain medicine because the pain hadn't subsided. As she was leaving, my pastor asked her "so you mean to tell me, my prayers didn't work"?

Honestly, I was in so much pain that I wanted instant relief believing that the medication was my best resort. I pondered on what my pastor had said and concluded that maybe I didn't receive my healing because I didn't believe. Throughout the night, the pain intensified to the point where I wasn't even able to sleep that night.

The following day, I went back to my pastor and asked him to pray for me once more. He prayed over water for me to drink and also prayed over the area the pain was. This time, my heart was after the prayer because the medicine didn't work and my only option was Christ's healing power. After the prayers, I drank some of the water and sat down for some time and laid down to sleep. Glory be to God that I woke up the following morning pain free! God had healed me because I believed and had faith that He could do it.

Just like the woman with the issue of blood who believed Jesus could heal her and was so eager to touch the hem of his garment just to receive her healing. Sometimes as Christians, we ask many things from our father in heaven and don't receive because we doubt. The Bible says in James 1:7 that a person who doubts should not expect to receive anything from the Lord.

So why not have faith that what you ask of the Lord, shall be given unto you? All it takes is faith as small as a mustard seed and we will command mountains to move and they will move! Have faith today!

Declaration:

Dear God, forgive me for doubting you. Increase my faith in you. Remove any doubts from me in Jesus' name. Amen!

Reference Scripture: James 1:7.


bottom of page