top of page

Pruned to perfection


I am the true vine, and My Father is the vinedresser. Every branch in Me that does not bear fruit He takes away; and every branch that bears fruit He prunes, that it may bear more fruit.

John 15:1-2

To prune a plant means to remove unwanted and unnecessary parts so the plant can grow healthy, strong and beautiful. The Bible says you're pruned by the Lord through His Word.

Pruning in this case isn't a one time exercise but a continuous one. Therefore as you study, meditate and act on God's words, the wrong things are continually removed from your life.

So as you pay close attention to God's Word, the excellence and beauty in you in the Lord will shine .

DECLARATION:

Thank you oh Lord for your word. I pray that as I continually meditate on it, it will prune me and make me shine among my friends. Amen

Reference Scriptures: John 15:1-7


bottom of page