top of page

Stand your ground, never go back


I can say that I've been truly saved by Grace, as we all should. Cast your mind back to a couple of years back, a couple of months or perhaps a couple of days back, and compare it to the relationship you have built with Christ today. Can you not boldly say, your life is much better now with Christ in it than it was before? I can.

Sometimes I reflect on my past, and ask myself: why did I find pleasure in the things I was enjoying then? The things that pleased me and the people around me BUT definitely not God. I am fortunate as you are, or can be to know Christ today, and to say there's no going back to the world for me.

The Bible says in 2 Peter 2:20-21 “For if, after they have escaped the pollution of the world through the knowledge of the Lord and Savior Jesus Christ, they are again entangled in them and overcome, the latter end is worse for them than the beginning.“For it would have been better for them not to have known the way of righteousness, than having known it, to turn from the holy commandment delivered to them.”

‭‭So you see, we are fortunate to know Christ today, but if we are not careful and return to our old ways, it would have been better for us to not have even known Him. So stand your ground no matter what, and never go back to what you used to be before Christ changed you. It may be difficult sometimes, but the Lord is your strength.

Prayer Father, thank You for saving and changing me. Please help me to always stay in Your presence for the rest of my life. Amen!

Reference Scriptures: 2 Peter 2:20-21


bottom of page