top of page

Go Back to Your Father

I will set out and go back to my father and say to him: Father, I have sinned against heaven and against you. Luke 15:18

As I believer, I sometimes find myself distanced from the father. Sometimes it feels like I have completely let God out of my life and that there's no need going back after several pleads for mercy.

Like the prodigal son, we waste everything that God gives us both spiritual and physical. Our prayer times, times for fellowship and even the gifting for the church. Time for the things of God are rather used for personal gains and the money that is to be used for the kingdom business either goes to people's pockets or it's mishandled. 

Today, God is saying that nothing can separate us from His love. If only His people who are called by His name will go back to Him, and see Him as a father, they will be sons and daughters to Him. Like one brother lighted, God did not leave us, we left Him. So, if we will forget about the past and go back to Him, He'll have us back to Himself again. 

Prayer

Father, I come back to You this day, In Jesus's Name! Amen!

Reference Scripture: Luke 15:18


bottom of page