top of page

Order my steps

Direct my steps by Your word, And let no iniquity have dominion over me. Psalms 119:133 

I was listening to a preaching on how the Lord orders the steps of his children who walk faithfully with Him. Though I didn't listen from the beginning, the little I heard, got me thinking ; are my steps ordered by The Lord?

Most a times, we as Christians make the mistake of taking certain decisions on our own, taking some steps towards something without consulting our Maker, and when things don't turn out as we'd hoped, then, we begin to seek the direction of God.

David, a man after God's own heart, always asked the Lord what to do before he did it. Though he walked with the Lord, he never assumed that God would be okay with any step he took regardless of asking, but he made sure to inquire of the Lord before he took any step.

As Christians, we have to look at David and the outcome of God ordering his steps and follow suit. It is in our own best interest to allow the Lord to give us the step by step of every situation we find ourselves, rather than us deciding what direction we want to go then taking it to God for approval. 

God wants to be a part of our every move. So why don't we invite Him to order our every step, so we don't go the wrong route before turning back to Him! Prayer Lord Jesus, order my steps in Your Word. Lead and guide me, everyday in Jesus' name! Amen! 

Reference Scripture: Psalm 119:133.


bottom of page