top of page

THE TIME TO ACT IS NOW.


One day I was watching the news, and I got disgusted by what I saw. Children were sold into slavery due to poverty, and I just couldn’t bear the thought of this. I then shouted, ‘’God, why don’t you do something about this?’’ Suddenly, there was this soft voice that whispered to me, ‘’I did.’’ I was wondering for a minute and came into the realization that indeed God did something about it.

How? By creating us human beings. Of all the numerous problems in the world, God does not send angels to solve them, but us, thus, people like me and you.

Matthew 25:40 says, ‘’The King will reply, ‘Truly I tell you, whatever you did for one of the least of these brothers and sisters of mine, you did for me.’’ Any time we respond to the needs of others we are doing it for God. If not me and you, then who will do it? If not now, then when will we see an end to all these suffering?

We don’t have to be angels of apathy by standing still and saying someone else will do it. I don’t know about you, but I want to be the one who stands up and says, ‘’I’m gonna do something about it.’’

Christians, this is a wake-up call for us all. We don’t have to sit down and just say ‘’God will do it.’’ He already has by creating us. Let’s show love by reaching out to people in need. This is what God requires us to do and the time is now!

DECLARATION:

Lord, I thank You for opening my eyes to see that You created me to be of help to others. I pray that you give me the strength to help others in need all the time in Jesus name. Amen.

Reference Scriptures: Matthew 25:40


bottom of page