top of page

Who is Your Shepherd?


The Lord is my shepherd; I shall not want. Psalms 23:1 ESV

I don't know how to classify King David's words, whether a prayer, a confession or a meditation but no matter how you put or classify this, the meaning stands the same.

During one of my long conversations with my friend, I finally managed to convince her on the simplicity of a prayer and how effective it becomes when prayed with all your heart.

Perhaps King David was praying or trying to compose a song hence coming up with this powerful message. Upon giving a deep thought and a careful meditation of this verse, Psalm 23:1, I heard the Spirit of the Lord explaining it to me. From what I heard, I realized that it will be perfect for us a God's children to always pray this verse.

Praying the Lord being your shepherd means that; • The Lord is in control of your life; • He's the provider of your life • He's your instructor • He's your protector • He's your guardian In short, praying the Lord as your shepherd places you under full submission to the authorities of the Lord. He's the BOSS of your life and so you have no power of your own. You depend on Him for EVERYTHING. Today, from the deepest of your heart, pray this simple but effective Prayer The Lord is my shepherd; I shall not want. Amen.

Reference Scripture: Psalm 23:1.


bottom of page