top of page

Fear Not

For God hath not given us the spirit of fear; but of power, and of love, and of a sound mind. 2 Timothy 1:7 Why must we fear, when we are in Christ? Is because we don't know who we are in Christ? Or Is because we don't know the Man we are following? When we were in the world, and didn't know how mighty the Lord God is, and how we had been wonderfully and fearfully made, we had no choice but to fear. The fear of the unknown crippled us. But once we come to know Christ, we have to realize that the word of God condemns fear as Christians. In so many verses in the Holy book, the lord speaks to his people and tells them not to fear for He is with them. In Joshua 1:9 The Lord speaks to Joshua saying: Have not I commanded thee? Be strong and of a good courage; be not afraid, neither be thou dismayed: for the Lord thy God is with thee whithersoever thou goest. Isaiah 41:10 also says,Fear thou not; for I am with thee: be not dismayed; for I am thy God: I will strengthen thee; yea, I will help thee; yea, I will uphold thee with the right hand of my righteousness. So what is your fear as a christian? What is burdening your head so much that you think the Lord is not able to do for you? What kind of fear, have you allowed to entangle you in your life that has caused you to be immobile? The Lord is saying to you today to fear not for He is with you. He will uphold you with His right hand. Have faith in the lord and know who you are in him. Let go of all fear and be courageous in the Lord for indeed He is with you. Choose not to fear today! Prayer Dear God help me to not fear in my walk with you. Help me to understand and know what you are capable of doing in my life, so that I can stand every storm of life that comes my way without fear. Amen!

Reference Scriptures: 2 Timothy 1:7, Isaiah 41:10, Joshua 1:9.


bottom of page