top of page

He Paid It All


But He was wounded for our transgressions, He was bruised for our iniquities; The chastisement for our peace was upon Him, And by His stripes we are healed. Isaiah 53:5 NKJV

Imagine having been summoned to the court house for owing a ransom which by no means you can ever pay, and upon appearing before the house, the judge tells you “Hey fellow, all that you need to do is to say sorry for whatever caused you this ransom and go as a freeman for the rest of your life.” What will be your reaction? I can imagine the kind of joy, relief and celebration that will come your way.

This is the same that you will be experiencing when you just say “Lord I'm sorry for whatever and everything that I have done against You, my fellow humans and myself. I accept You as the Lord of my life.” About 2000 years ago, God sent His only Son, The Son whom He was well pleased to take away from us our sorrow, guilt, pains, poverty, sins, burdens, sicknesses, barrenness, sleepless nights, worries and the rest away. That wasn't done for a specific groups of people but All and when I say ALL I mean ALL HUMANS.

God doesn't need our money or materials. All He requires from us is our time, patience and obedience. You don't need to pay for your salvation. Work it out with fear and trembling because He's Paid It All. He paid for your sicknesses and so you can be bold and say by His stripes I am healed. The ransom for your sins has been paid for and so ALL you need to do is to confess it to the Father and He will forgive you because He's Paid It All. Amen.

Reference Scripture: Isaiah 53:5.


bottom of page