top of page

How does God see me?

Then the Lord asked Satan, “Have you noticed my servant Job? He is the finest man in all the earth. He is blameless—a man of complete integrity. He fears God and stays away from evil.” Job 1:8 NLT The most intriguing question to me as a believer is: “What is your stand in Christ?” For some reason, this question pulls me all the way down to reflecting on the things I have done and then I begin to panic. It's true that the Christian walk is an individual walk and so questions like these must be answered individually as well. But know that even though it is an individual affair, there's an accuser who always draws the attention of the Maker on the things we do daily. Job was an ordinary man like us; born into a sinful family, friends and community as we are now, yet he stood out uniquely at his time. The Bible says that God recognized him as the most finest of all the inhabitants of the earth. What a man I desire to be! What do you do when no one is around? Our walk with Christ is more important than the things we do when no one is watching or around. That will be the perfect time to be bold enough and say I resisted the devil and he fled. Spend some few minutes of your time and analyze yourself on how God sees you? This will help you to sit up in your walk of faith. Prayer Lord Jesus, help me to live an upright life in Your sight. Amen! Reference Scripture: Job 1:8 


bottom of page