top of page

Forgiveness- Conclusion and Prayer [Day 6]

So for this week we have learned what is means to forgive, and I mean total forgiveness, how we can forgive, examples of forgiveness in the Bible, as well as what forgiveness can cost us. If we have really paid attention, we can say that though forgiveness is a difficult task, we are better at letting go of resentment now, than we did before. Forgiveness is difficult but is necessary. Necessary because if we don’t forgive, our Father in Heaven will also not forgive us. 

Forgiving others does not make you a fool but rather, it makes you the bigger person. Sometimes we just have to take certain fault just to gain our brothers and sisters who have hurt us back. Though in the eyes of people, we may seem weak, our Father in Heaven is ever proud of us.

So forgive quickly and easily if possible. Don’t allow the sun to go down on your anger. The longer you wait to forgive, the harder it becomes for you to forgive fully and completely. Don’t allow others to dictate for you as to when to forgive or which situation is pardonable. Follow the instructions of our Lord Jesus Christ, which is to forgive those who trespass against us. Let’s begin to cultivate a habit of forgiveness. Because in the long run, it will be for our own good. It will set us free! God bless you for having a heart of forgiveness today! Prayer Dear Lord, I find it hard to forgive sometimes, but Your Word has prompted me to forgive and let go of all resentment. I pray this day that you will give me the strength to master the act of forgiveness in every situation I find myself. This I ask in the name of Jesus Christ, my Lord. Amen! 

bottom of page