top of page

Challenges [Self Control Day 5]

No temptation has overtaken you except what is common to mankind. And God is faithful; he will not let you be tempted beyond what you can bear. But when you are tempted, he will also provide a way out so that you can endure it. 1 Corinthians 10:13 Honestly as I've previously stated self control is a very hard trait to master. There are many times we will fall as we are sinful in nature. When those times happen though, we must dust it of and continue where we left of. Ask for forgiveness from the Lord Most High and do your best not to repeat the same act. The Holy Spirit is our guide and we must consult in every step we take. He actually makes practicing self control a lot easier so long as we allow him to live in us and work through us. With regards to lifestyle changes, the challenges of self control follow us there too. Every new year I tell myself i will begin going to the gym. I start going a few days then all of a sudden I stop going. I find other things to occupy my time and then make excuses as to why I can no longer go. For situations as those i would advise starting within oneself! Continue to make that conscience effort to make the lifestyle change you want and it'll definitely happen as time goes on. Father God, I know challenges will come my way as I begin to practice self control. Help me to overcome them! In Jesus's Name. Amen!  


bottom of page